SEE WHAT OTHERS ARE SAYING ABOUT DR. ORLANDO

 

Yelp reviews
Review us on Google+
Like us on Facebook

Other Dentists Could Learn From His Bedside Manner

I've had many root canals done over my lifetime, but the one that Dr. Orlando did was absolutely pain free-- not something I can say about the root canals done by other dentists. Also, I've never experienced any sensitivity, pain or soreness when he has administered anesthesia by a needle. I can't imagine how he does it. It almost seems like magic. Another great thing is that he is easy to talk to, and he doesn't try to talk you into doing more dental work on your mouth than you're comfortable with. Other dentists could learn from his bedside manner.
February 23rd, 2012: Dan G. Manhattan

He Is Always Learning by Taking Continuing Education To Better Serve His Patients

“Frank is a dental professional committed to the oral health of the public. He is always learning by taking continuing education to better serve his patients and recently was awarded his Fellowship in the Academy of General Dentistry. Frank clearly understands the nature of excellent dental treatment.”
March 14, 2011: Steven Eichberg

He Listens To Your Concerns And Doesn't Force Unnecessary Dental Work On You.

"Dr. Orlando does beautiful crowns that are comfortable as well as aesthetically pleasing. I've never been with a dentist or a doctor who has such a great bedside manner. He is easy to talk to and easy to understand. He listens to your concerns and unlike most dentists, he doesn't try to force a lot of dental work on you that you're not comfortable doing."
February 23, 2012: DG

By Far, The Best Dentist I Ever Had!

“By far the best dentist I've had. Very efficient, painless, never pushes any unnecessary procedures on you and carefully walks through pro's and con's of alternatives when a procedure is needed. Only wish he would moved practice out to west coast to continue providing service to me and my family.”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
March 31, 2011: Brian Peters

A Good Dentist Is Hard To Come By, But I'm Confident That I've Found Mine!

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Orlando. His office was able to accommodate me the day that I called. Dr. Orlando beautifully bonded my two front teeth after I had ground them. The procedure was pain-free, and Dr. Orlando thoroughly and patiently explained what he was going to do before working on me. Everyone I encountered in the office was friendly and helpful. A good dentist is hard to come by, but I'm confident that I've found mine!
Oct 12, 2011: Louisa

Very Professional and Always Very Friendly

“Frank is an excellent dentist. Very professional and always very friendly.”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value
April 27, 2011: Auri Tejada

Top To Bottom, Very Professional, Informative and Efficient

I can honestly say that that was one of the best visits to the dentist I've ever had. Top to bottom, very professional, informative and efficient, and to top it off, a friendly and inviting atmosphere all around.
Dec 4, 2011: Brent

Dr. Orlando Explains, Answers Questions, and Helps You Feel Like a Partner in Your Own Treatment

“Dr. Orlando not only does great work, his way of working makes it less stressful to be a patient. He explains, answers questions and helps you feel like a partner in your own treatment. It is unusual to look forward to going to the dentist, but that was my experience with Frank. With him you feel like a person, not only a patient.”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
June 18, 2011: Orlanda Brugnola

A Thorough, Ethical and Brilliant Dentist

A thorough, ethical and brilliant dentist. Seriously, he was patient in explaining my teeth/gum problems and I felt i was in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Orlando.
Howard Palmer

I Know I am in Good Hands with Dr. Orlando

“Frank Orlando is a superb dentist who has gone beyond the traditional educational requirements by doing a post-grad residency to better prepare himself for a career in general dentistry. He is personable, extremely knowledgeable and has a great orientation to working with his patients to achieve the best in dental care. I selected Dr. Orlando based on his educational background (M Go Blue!) and came to him after a less-than-satisactory experience. In fact, I had a preventable problem that had gone undetected. Not only did Dr. Orlando immediately pick it up, he quickly worked with the endodontist to coordinate a speedy resolution. I know I am in good hands. I would highly (and have) recommend Dr. Orlando to anyone seeking a quality dentist who is up-to-date with regard to current treatment options.”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
April 18, 2011: Tom Berry

What I Miss About NYC

Best dentist I ever had. Of the many things I miss about NYC Dr. Orlando is right up there at the top. Aside from having a gentle touch and using all the latest technology he also always takes the time to explain all my options. I never felt like I was being sold some unnecessary procedure. Dr. Orlando also has that great Midwest hospitality that makes you feel right at home.
Oct 3rd, 2011: Brian P. – Manhattan, NY

Dental Implant Procedure - Great!!

I had a dental implant done by Dr Orlando and I must say that his work is superb! I was terrified at first, but Dr Orlando reassured me and made me feel at ease. He was very gentle, caring, friendly and mostly very patient. After the procedure, I did not experience any pain, swelling, or bleeding. Later that night, he called me to make sure I was doing well, which surprisingly I was doing fantastic. Dr Orlando did a wonderful job and overall I am happy with my results. I would definitely recommend Dr Orland to anyone who is looking for dental implants.

Dr. Orlando is The Best Dentist I've Been To - Very Personable and Provides Excellent Dental Care

“Dr. Orlando is the best dentist I've been to - very personable and provides excellent dental care. I've never had any issues with any of the work he's done and he is very willing to go through any issues you may have.” Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity
June 5, 2011: Deepa Sridhar

Painless Dentistry!

Painless Dentistry!! Like most people, I get apprehensive when it comes time to visit the Dentist. But Dr. Orlando and his wonderful staff have created an atmosphere free of stress and anxiety. From the non-clinical appearance of his mid-town office to his calm and pacifying demeanor; the patient experience is nothing short of uniquely comfortable. His chair side manner and technical skills are unlike I've ever experienced! I highly recommend Dr. Orlando for those who are searching for a gentle, personable, and talented dentist.
Oct 1, 2011: Shilpi A. – Manhattan, NY

Dr. Orlando is Extremely Knowledgable While At The Same Time Being Very Humble and Down To Earth

I cannot say enough about Dr. Orlando. He is extremely knowledgeable while at the same time being very humble and down to earth. He took time explaining what was happening inside of mouth and answered all of my questions thoroughly. I appreciated his honesty and willingness to work with me. Make an appointment today!
December 3rd, 2011: Meghann K. - Manhattan

He Is A Very Skiled Clinician and Really Cares About His Patients

“Frank was a wonderful resident. He is a very skilled clinician who really cares about his patients. One of his best attributes is his commitment to life long learning. I would recommend Dr. Frank Orlando to friends and family members.”
March 14, 2011: Dr. Nancy Jacobson

Dr. Frank Orlando is a Fantastic Dentist

“I had been going to the same dentist for 7 years before making an appointment with Dr. Orlando. My previous dentist was nice enough, but always expressed his political and religious beliefs while my mouth was full of cotton balls and his work was inconsistent. Dr. Orlando, however, is a fantastic dentist. He is incredibly personable, kindly explains everything he's about to do and his work is impeccable. I highly recommend him to anyone in the area who is looking for a better experience at the dentist's office.”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity
March 13, 2011: Amy Siemens Sell

I Am A Bit Phobic, But He Was Super Patient With Me.

"Dr. Orlando was fantastic. I am a bit phobic, but he was super patient with me. He listened to my concerns, and he not only told me the step by step process of the procedure, he showed me the troubled area in my mouth with a special camera. Once we discussed the procedure, he also went through the fee and worked with me and my insurance on a payment structure I could afford. I really cannot say enough about Dr. Orlando. I will definitely be back!"
January 21, 2012: Meg

Dr. Frank Orlando Really Stands Out for His Conscientiousness and Service to His Patients

“As a periodontist, I work with a lot of general dentists. Dr. Orlando really stands out for his conscientiousness and service to patients. He not only cares greatly about the quality of the work he delivers but also that the patient's experience be a positive one. He truly is an exceptional dentist.”
March 16, 2011: Stephen St. James DDS, Periodontist

Gentle... Personable... Thorough...

I finally found my dentist!! I've been to many dentists throughout my life, but Dr. Orlando is without a doubt my favorite!! Gentle... Personable... Thorough... His knowledge of up and coming dental technology and techniques was fascinating and beneficial. Most importantly, it is glaringly evident that he is passionate about his patients' dental health and doesn't view his profession as a business. We spoke in length regarding a plan of action, insurance coverage, and he even worked with me financially to ensure I got the treatment needed without going broke. I couldn't recommend him more!
September 20, 2011: Michael

He Genuinely Cares About His Patiens and Take HIs Time With You

“Frank is a great dentist and I would recommend him to all my friends and family. His is super-professional and performs excellent work and is very careful and delicate with his patients. He genuinely cares about his patients and takes his time with you.”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
April 17, 2011: Edo Raday

Made Getting Teeth Cleaned and Cavities Filled A More Enjoyable Experience

Great dentist! Made getting teeth cleaned and cavities filled a more enjoyable experience. Definitely recommend Dr. Orlando.
November 19th, 2011: Will

Dr. Orlando's Qualifications Speak Out Loud

“Dr. Orlando's qualifications speak out loud - he is an excellent practitioner. What is truly unique about Frank is how easy and enjoyable he makes the experience of visiting your dentist... Thank you Frank!”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
June 2, 2011: Ion Puspurica

Outstanding Dentist and Great Dental Health Coach

Outstanding Dentist and Great Dental Health Coach! Dr. Orlando has a mix of 2 critical qualities in dentist- technical excellence and an ability to explain complex dental issues in layman's terms. When I first came to him, I had gingivitis and a wisdom tooth that was preventing me from properly flossing. Dr. Orlando removed the wisdom tooth, did a deep cleaning and coached me on how to improve my flossing. One year later, my gums are in great shape and we are in preventative maintenance mode. I would give the highest possible recommendation to Dr. Orlando!
Dec 9th, 2011: Ryan

Dr. Frank Orlando is a Professional Dentist and His Work is Excellent

“Frank is a professional dentist and his work is excellent.”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
June 26, 2011: Robert Familetti

Honest and Trustworthy

Very professional, honest and trustworthy. I like, most people, don't particularly like going to the dentist. You usually leave in pain and feeling like you paid for something you didn't need. With Dr. Orlando it's definitely different. He's clearly an expert in his field and explains things in a way that you can understand. His office is clean and uses the latest technology, and he does an excellent job keeping track of your dental history. I would highly recommend.
October 11,2011: Brian P. – Manhattan, NY

He's practical and down to earth and advocates for not only dental health but quality-of-life

He is great, knew about the urgency of my benefits about to expire, and realistic about my financial dilemma. He offered a solution that solved both and benefits myself and his office. He's practical and down to earth and advocates for not only dental health but quality-of-life, too. He's also ahead of the game in the healthcare industry in understanding the relationship between general healthcare/doctors and oral healthcare/dentists, which I've been arguing for years and almost lost faith I would see it in this lifetime! Overall, Dr. Orlando's office is excellent, on-site specialists and labs, wonderful atmosphere, and friendly faces that eagerly offer assistance, not lectures or criticisms.

Dr. Orlando is Far and Away the Best Dentist I Have Seen

“Dr. Orlando is far and away the best dentist I've seen. When I came to him I had gum disease and my teeth were not in good shape. After Dr. Orlando performed a deep cleaning and provided clear instructions on how to floss better, my gums have become healthy again. I give Dr. Orlando my highest recommendation both for helping to improve my dental health and equally importantly maintaining it!”
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
April 26, 2011: Ryan Cole

I Rate This Place a 6 out of 5!

After being around many dentists in NYC and leaving after the first or second treatment I found a dental office to be respectful, clean, and state of the art, where I am surely going to recommend to everyone I know. You can really tell that Dr. Orlando loves what he does and will work in the best interest of having your teeth healthy. Out of Five Stars I would give this place Six
Oct 2, 2011: Jian T. – Manhattan, NY

Dr. Orlando - Invisalign To Straighten Teeth - 5 Months and a Great Result!

Anyone looking to go to a reliable, friendly, ontime, high quality dentist, look no further! Dr. Orlando is amazing. I had been considering Invisalign for some time. I had braces as a teenager but never wore my retainer. My teeth relapsed and had some mild crowding that I wanted fixed. At my 6 month check up, Dr. Orlando asked if there was anything I would like to improve about my smile, which opened up the invisalign conversation. Dr. Orlando provided a thorough overview of what invisalign could do and how it would be done. Unlike other dentists, we also focused on a long-term plan to acheive my smile goals rather than just the invisalign. I am happy to say that I just finished my invisalign, and my teeth are straight again! Dr.Orlando did a fantastic job and in the time he said it would take. I will be going back in 2 weeks to start whitening, and could not be more pleased!

Dr. Orlando Distinguishes Himself From Other Dentists!

“After having miserable experiences with a couple of dentists, I did not have high hope of finding a great dentist in New York City---until I met Dr. Orlando, who is smart, amicable, and highly professional. Dr. Orlando distinguishes himself from other dentists (that I have had) in two regards.

First, instead of merely working on a patient, Dr. Orlando is prepared to work with a patient. In particular, Dr. Orlando has always provided clear explanations of the procedure he would perform on me, listened carefully to my opinions and concerns, and discussed various treatment options in an open-minded manner. Having seen a somewhat condescending attitude from other dentists, I feel so relieved to have found Dr. Orlando who is willing and able to make a patient comfortable.

Second, Dr. Orlando is a true expert in his profession. He is no doubt the best dentist I have had. His hands are strong and steady. The operations he performed on me were swift and clean; the bleeding and the pain minimal. (I still remember the amount of blood I had to spit out during visits to my prior dentist. So I have a benchmark to compare with.) In addition, Dr. Orlando never over-schedules his time. The average waiting time for me has been about one minute (with a negligible variance). An appointment with Dr. Orlando is never an occasion for me to spend 20 to 30 minutes in the waiting room.

In summary, given my consistently positive personal experience, I would recommend Dr. Orlando with no reservation (even though he is not in my dental insurance network and I have been paying extra to get his superior services).”
Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity
June 11, 2011: Tiankai Tu

He Took the Time to Understand

Dr. Orlando was amazing! He took the time to understand what I wanted out of my dental experience and helped me pick the course of treatment that aligned with both my oral health and financial goals. He saw me on time for every appointment and always took the time to explain each step of the process including showing me pictures along the way. I cannot say enough about Dr. Orlando and his focus on patient care!
September 26, 2011: Meghann K. – Manhattan, NY

If You Go To See Dr. Frank Orlando, You Don't Need To Be Afraid Anymore

I have yet to meet one person who is not afraid of going to the dentist. Just the thought of sitting in a chair sends shudders down people's spine. Well, if you go to see Dr. Frank Orlando, you don't need to be afraid anymore. This is a very professionally run dentist office, who will take great care of you and make this an amicable visit. I "only" had to go for a check-up and teeth cleaning but it was still done efficiently and speedy using state-of-the-art dental technology. He takes great care of his patients and his social media updates give you thoughtful advice about your general health and how it relates to your dental health. I can only recommend him as your dentist.
Feb 7th, 2012: Matthias

General and Aesthetic Dentistry